How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Carsmith Motors is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Dzung N., San Jose, CA 28 Dec 2015
Very easy and pleasant time buying a car. Would definitely buy again from Carsmith Motors.
5 rate
Yelp
Ricky K., San Francisco, CA 05 Dec 2015
Jeff, Kevin, and the rest of the staff were amazing. No pressure, solid advice, answered all my questions and more. These guys are the best.
5 rate
Yelp
Kiana W., San Jose, CA 30 Nov 2015
I must say buying my first car was amazing,joyful and hassle free. Thanks to jeff and Kevin they are amszing individuals. As you walk in it's definitely not your ideal car lot, I'd explain it as a car factory heaven . I test drove my car with Jeff which he Was  nice enough to allow my grandmother a...nd I to take it for a spin by ourselves. I did have a hiccup but Jeff made it a no worry problem for me. He got me a loan and under what I wanted to pay monthly. I came the following day met with Kevin he has a personalitiy that will brighten up your day he made the process so easy very helpful by explaining everything I need to know going over with me in all details he really makes you feel that he's there to help you buy the best car that fits you and your lifestyle he made it a pleasant first time buyer experience I truly thank them both for making my life much easier and I must say once I finish college and ready to buy my first BMW or high in car smith Motors is where I will be buying my cars from now on I highly recommend this car lot you can't find anything better than this they know their business and for that I'm truly grateful thank you car Smith Motors for all you have done. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Andrew J., Watsonville, CA 21 Oct 2015
Jeff worked with me on everything through timely email communications and I was in and out of the dealership in less than an hour! He had everything ready for me, including the car out ready for a test drive. Jeff is extremely friendly and helpful, and ORGANIZED! Next car is definitely going to be f...rom Carsmith Motors! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Alexey A., Santa Clara, CA 14 Oct 2015
I bought Infiniti g37 coupe here two years ago and it was positive experience. My american friends told me before that I should beware car dealers, because "they are like thieves".  But that was not the case at all. Most noticeable (and this is unusual) that they don't push you to buy a car from th...em. It doesn't mean that personnel isn't helping you. Just no annoying attention or any kind of pressure during the shopping, and you feel freedom of choice.  You can take a test drive by yourself, which is also good. It was my first car purchase in the U.S. and Kevin (owner) was patient and very helpful. I still enjoy driving this sport coupe every day. I recommend this dealership if you are looking for used car in a good condition. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Jayshil P., San Jose, CA 07 Oct 2015
I was lucky to have walked in on a weekday and meet/deal with Kevin Smith (the "Smith" in carsmith motors). He is very professional, got straight to the point and we closed the deal on the same day. I went there on a Tuesday afternoon from work and was back home in time for dinner. There was no hagg...le or hassle. I told him the price I was willing to trade-in for and a price that I was willing to buy the 335is from him. I test drove, we came to an agreement and we signed. Simple, concise and done!A little more on the details - the bank we were dealing with made a mistake on my Benz's pay-off and things got delayed. Kevin communicated, stayed in touch till the end and we finished the deal. 6 months later I realized that the bank still owed me money back from the difference of my pay-off quote and what had been applied. Since it took too long, I had made a payment in between. I reached out to Kevin, he said he will look into it, 2 days later got back to me and told me "you're right. we owe you that money. I will work with the bank and get it back. should I mail a check to you?" and done! I received that check today. No questions and no BS! He assumed I was right and did his due diligence and looked into the issue. It was over $1,000. He didn't say that it has been 6 months so too bad!Another little issue - when I test drove the car, i felt like the wheel alignment was off. So I told him and he, again, didn't ask any questions and believed me for face value. Gave me 2 options - either he gets it done for me or I get it done myself and he will reimburse me.I have bought 4 German cars (Audi, Benz, 2 BMWs) in the last 5 years. I have dealt with enough people and dealers and know enough to be able to tell a good one apart from the crowd. These guys are those good ones.Before writing this review, I read through some of the other reviews and everything sounds consistent with my experience. But to shed some light on the lady complaining about multiple hard credit hits - the credit bureaus know that you won't just go to one dealer and buy your car. You will shop around. Multiple dealers will have to check your credit to price up your loan. They understand that. Hence, they count all similar credit checks (car dealers or banks for auto loans) as only 1 hard hit, as long as it is within 30 days.I look forward to doing business with these guys again. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Kevin D., Fremont, CA 21 Sep 2015
I had a pleasant experience from start to finish. I started my experience talking to Kevin (one of the owners) and he was very pleasant. No pressure to purchase, offered to let me test drive it on my own. I actually went in to see another car, but I saw a sport model and he went over the differences... between this model and the model I came in for. Really sold me on it, but I had to leave early that day to pick up my kids.Arranged to meet with Jeff on the weekend since Kevin would be out. Had a little issue with my bank's financing, Jeff turned it around and got financing with one his partners for a competitive rate and got me in and out of there with my new car in less than 2 hours. I'm usually a big haggler on price, but they had great prices on quality vehicles and will recommend them to any of my friends looking for a used car. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Peter C., SOMA, San Francisco, CA 17 Sep 2015
I didn't purchase a car from them (regretfully so). But I want to give them a good review, just for the great experience and the way I was treated as a costumer. I wanted to trade in my old car, and Jeff, sales manager, thought I would get much better deal if I sold it on Craigslist. He even suggest...ed to give me a call if someone else wanted to buy the car I was interested in while I was trying to sell my old car, to make sure I could buy it first. And that's exactly what he did a few days later. Unfortunately, I already found a car from another dealer, that I thought was a much better deal. Anyway, they seem to be as fair as it gets - something that is very hard to find among car dealers. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Terry A., Pleasanton, CA 20 Aug 2015
We were in the market for a new vehicle and utilized USAA's car buying service.  We arrived just before closing and met with Dave.  He showed us the vehicles we had chosen off of the internet, took us on a test drive, not one bit of pressure ever exerted, and stayed with us beyond closing to compl...ete the deal.  We are thrilled with our new Infiniti G37 and love the customer service focus.  So glad we came to Carsmith! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
John T., Fremont, CA 04 Aug 2015
I can't say enough awesome things about this place. Used cars are always very sketchy to buy. But after seeing the awesome Yelp reviews, i decided to take a look at Carsmith. The prices are fair, and the customer service is great. They were very transparent on everything and did not attempt to hide ...anything (e.g. dents). No sales pressure at all. We initially went to test drive a Lexus GS 350. We liked it, but was torn between two different cars (the alternative is a new car at a different dealership). Carsmith reached out to us a week later to see if we're still interested, but did not pressure at all. Our indecision cost us the car (was sold in the meantime), and we patiently waited for another one to come up at Carsmith that met our needs. I will buy my next car from Carsmith. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our professional staff for more information.

Contact Us

Please check errors
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.