How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Carsmith Motors is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
ken c., San Jose, CA 05 May 2016
All the positive review are really true. Kevin is the guy that you can trust. I ended up with Lexus GS 350 F Sport. It was a nice buying experience in Carsmith.
5 rate
Yelp
Lucho T., San Jose, CA 29 Apr 2016
I want to start off by saying that I could not have chosen a better place to find a vehicle. I had been searching for the longest time for a Lexus IS250 and to my surprise I ran across one in their inventory with very low miles and the color I was looking for. I was also skeptical since it had been ...the first time I had heard about this dealership and began doing some homework of my own before contacting them directly. I ran across nothing but great reviews and decided to contact them. Once I had reached out I finally went and was greeted by Kevin. The team at Carsmith is very welcoming and easy to do business with as there is no sense of urgency when looking at the vehicle. My financing situation was frustrating to say the least but Kevin and his team were finally able to land my loan at a financial institution that gave me a great rate and allowed me to finally take my new baby home. I am nothing but grateful for the professionalism that Kevin, Dave and the team showed during this process. I would highly recommend this dealership for anyone seeking their next luxury vehicle. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
jack c., San Francisco, CA 24 Mar 2016
I recently purchased a car through CarSmith Motors.  The experience was great.  Jeff and Kevin walked me through the process, I test drove a few cars and within a week decided on the one that I wanted.  They took care of the financing and all the paperwork.  Very easy to work with, great people ...and would definitely come back again. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Thomas H., Livermore, CA 14 Mar 2016
I went in late on a Saturday night with a friend looking to just see a car they had listed not expecting to test drive anything since they were about to close. They offered to let us test drive anyway and just handed me the keys and said not to have to much fun. Never have I test drove a car with ou...t the dealer tagging along. It was a pretty refreshing experience. A week later I went in a bought the lexus I test drove earlier. The battery had an issue starting the car but Jeff replaced it as soon as it became an issue with no hassle.  I will definitely give carsmith motors my repeat business and recommend  them to anyone searching for a new car. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
M P., Tracy, CA 07 Mar 2016
Late post but from the time we purchased our vehicle till now has affected this review even more...maybe not? My wife found the Car Smith website when we were looking for a Lexus GS 350 FSport. I was reluctant to drive 45 mins to a non dealer but our experience was awesome. We went there pretty late... not knowing what time they closed but we ended up leaving with the car we wanted. Kevin and one of his co workers, maybe his mechanic stuck around and made sure we left with no regrets. The thing that stuck out most was they let us test drive any vehicle we wanted without having them sit in the vehicle with us, if that doesn't imply trust I don't know what does. We drove around some luxury models type vehicles and didn't feel pressured.  As I mentioned earlier in this post the customer care and service is reinforced even though we purchased our vehicle 5 months ago, Kevin has been very engaged and reliable with providing information about extended warranty. I like the fact that they aren't tacking on extra costs with their extended warranty, they are essentially selling it for what it costs, i know because I've calls several Lexus dealerships for a quote and the one Kevin provided us was way cheaper and affordable. I like their cars as it is in a warehouse away from the weather and 99% of the cars we saw were clean and well maintained.  I would definitely purchase another vehicle from them again...maybe when a Lexus RC FSport becomes available. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Silvia G., Menlo Park, CA 03 Mar 2016
Best experience ever buying a car. Normally a woman would go with a male friend, husband or partner to look for cars. After reading the online reviews, I decided to believe what I read and I went alone. I left the place with my dream car: a manual Black Camaro. One of the owners, Kevin took care of ...me, and he made me feel comfortable, and made the process of purchasing a vehicle very easy, specially because I dont have any experience and I went alone. I am very satisfied with the service that Kevin provided me with. He comes across as a very trustworthy salesman. I highly recommend Carsmith Motors for anyone who is looking to buy a car. I will certainly go there again! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Jeremy H., San Jose, CA 24 Jan 2016
I met with Dave to purchase a commuter vehicle, a 2012 Prius Plug-In on Wednesday, January 20, 2016.I can tell by the interactions with Dave and his team members that they were a tight group that worked very well together and respected each other and their customers.  I ended up purchasing the Priu...s and really appreciated Dave's help.Bonus:  This is the perfect location to test drive vehicles.  Some long and empty streets and right next to the freeway. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Kirk L., Cupertino, CA 19 Jan 2016
Yelp has been a great resource to me but I seldom leave a review. This may be my first. My apology to Yelp nation! Just bought a car from Carsmith Motors yesterday and feel compelled to contribute to Yelp nation by sharing my own experience.Due to a unforeseen circumstance, I need to get a reliable ...pre-owned vehicle quickly. Through a referral, I was happy to learn about beepi.com. I was very close to committing a deal with Beepi and through sheer luck, I saw an ad on Craigslist from Carsmith Motors. Checked them out on Yelp and read a couple reviews. Decided to call Carsmith. Talked to Kevin on the phone first and drove 20 miles to checked out the vehicle on Sat 1/16. On 1/18, with Jeff's help, I finished all the paperwork to drive away with a car I want at slightly below the Fair Market Range from a dealer per KBB. What impresses me most is Kevin made an effort to make sure I make a good decision, including disclosing all relevant info, making arrangement so I can take the car to my trusted mechanic for inspection, consulted me in evaluating the extended warranty they provide, and asked me to sleep on the deal before committing. Trust me, I do know a thing or two about making good decisions. I have a doctoral degree in Decision Analysis, decision making under uncertainty, from Stanford and was a strategy consultant to many Fortune 500 companies for over 15 years. All in all, I am confident I made a good decision, with Kevin and Jeff's help. What's amazing is Kevin and Jeff actually made the process enjoyable! If you are in the market for a pre-owned and they have something in their inventory that you may be interested, you owe yourself to check it out. Carsmith is a DIFFERENT used car dealer! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Dino G., San Jose, CA 10 Jan 2016
I received a great deal on my Infiniti M37!  Great value for a great car.  It's an unassuming store front, but the quality of the vehicles are top-notch.  This should be your first stop when shopping for a used luxury car.
5 rate
Yelp
David D., San Jose, CA 08 Jan 2016
This is really late review, but I really want to do this right after my experience with CarSmith if it had not been for the holidays.Summary:------------I came here on November 2015 for my birthday with full intentions of buying a car and trading in my leased VW GTI. I did a lot of research before c...oming here, and decided to come here cause of all the Yelp reviews. When you see Yelp reviews as good as CarSmith, you almost want to be wary because sometimes, it's really too good to be true.First, I sent an inquiry using the website, asking if they would take un-finished leased cars (They do). Instead of waiting for a reply, I just went ahead and gave them a visit in the morning with my fiance.They had a wide variety of choices, but mainly had Infiniti G37's and Lexus. I had been looking for a decent used G37 and they had the most choices at the time (~14 Infiniti's)Experience:---------------I went in, and Jeff the Sales Manager is the first to help us. He asks if we are looking for anything in particular, and gives us a quick tour.Buying a car is very tricky because you never know who is really helping who. I knew from the get-go that these guys are honest businessmen, because they don't work off of commission. They are all part-owners of the business, and they really want to provide quality of service and time to ensure you and they are taken care of.My fiance and I test drove 4 G37s (so it took some time), and really spent some time considering the pros and cons of each car (features, color, mileage, price).Jeff, who is a football coach, had to leave a little early for practice. Before that, he and I verbally agreed to a fair trade-in price for my lease, which was very close to the pay-off price (mind you, this was for a VW right after Dieselgate), and a price for a G37. The price for the G37, was even in the lower end of the fair market value on Kelly blue book.At that point, Kevin Smith, actually got to office, and continued to help me. I was at first scared, because I thought, "What if Kevin doesn't honor Jeff's price?". But, to my reassurance, Kevin did honor Jeff's price. At that point, I really did trust CarSmith to take care of me. Kevin worked for the next hour or so to finance the car with the best option I could get given my credit score.What you should expect is this:------------------------- Make sure should have an idea of what car you are looking for, they aren't going to "sell" you like a normal car salesman. Use their website to look at their inventory.- If you have any questions, they will answer it for you, they are really helpful.- They will let you test drive until you are confident with the car you want to buy, because you are spending quite a bit of money.- Be reasonable, because they will really try to help you.- You don't have to have pre-approved financing, but do keep in mind, that big banks may/will not finance small-sized used car dealerships. Don't worry, they will help you to their best ability, based on your credit score, the best financing option you can get.- They will not force or scare the extended warranty they provide down your throat, unlike other car dealerships.- Don't worry if the car doesn't have a "CarFax", the AutoCheck service they use is pretty reasonable and trustworthy. Don't get caught into the "popularity" of a service as a way to measure its accuracy. Sometimes they even have both on a car.- If you have a lack of credit or a bad credit score, don't expect something otherwise in terms of financing.Overall---------In the end, this is one of the businesses that really deserves the high rating on Yelp, because they really value your time and business. It may seem too good to be true, but give it a try yourself. If you treat them with respect and trust, they will reciprocate that.I would come back here in the future to get another car.Thank you very much Jeff and Kevin! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our professional staff for more information.

Contact Us

Please check errors
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.