How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Carsmith Motors is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Ben C., Kentfield, CA 05 Feb 2017
Last summer, my Lexus was rear-ended and a total loss.  I'd purchased my previous three Lexus autos from the local dealer, however, their solution for me (with what the insurance company paid for my car) was ridiculous!  After going to multiple Lexus dealerships in the area with VERY frustrating r...esults, I searched around and found Carsmith Motors. I'm DONE buying cars from Lexus or any other source!  Carsmith only for me!Kevin at Carsmith made the entire process SO easy!  I told him what I wanted and he got me the car I wanted.  The price was extremely fair.  The service has been beyond belief good!Recently, we lost the backup car key.  The local Lexus dealer wanted $450 to replace it and thought it would take a couple weeks.  So, I called Kevin and he replaced it for $210 (his cost) within 72 hours.   The difference is night and day!  Call Carsmith...you won't be sorry! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
William M., Santa Rosa, CA 27 Jan 2017
Kevin was great. Car is great. No pressure real pro. Infinity g37 coupe 2013 17k miles. Kevin fixed something for free for me that the dealer wanted $600 for. I will be back. Ps yelp is not always truthful to business owners and people who don't get their way often abuse it. They can lie or sound of...f and the reviewed person has little recourse. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Mathew B., San Francisco, CA 27 Nov 2016
I cannot say enough about my experience at Carsmith Motors yesterday morning.  I arrived at 10:30am and was warmly greeted by one of the owners, Kevin.  After a very easy going, zero pressure conversation about the cars that I was interested in, I took one out for a test drive, and brought it to m...y mechanic for a quick inspection.  The mechanic said the car was "basically mint", so I went back and made Kevin an offer for it.  After settling on a price, I signed all the necessary documentation, while Eric brilliantly gave the car one last detail.  I will definitely be a repeat customer. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Lisa P., San Jose, CA 13 Nov 2016
We had a great car buying experience here. We didn't even know the dealership existed before finding a car we wanted through the True Car website. The cars were all stored indoors and looked very nice. The car we bought was in wonderful condition, and had low mileage. It was an easy buying experienc...e with no pressure and very reasonable pricing. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
a o., Fairfax, CA 28 Aug 2016
Kevin was super helpful at Carsmith, as well as gracious and kind.  I called in about a car and he spent over a half hour with me, since I didn't want to make the 2 hour drive to test drive if it wasn't going to be a pretty sure shot.  I was looking at a car that was being sold with the green carp...ool stickers.  As someone who doesn't have much use for these, Kevin was frank with me and actually recommended that this might not be the car for me as the stickers increase the worth of the car considerably.  Although, partially thanks to Kevin's advice, I didn't have the pleasure of purchasing from Carsmith Motors, I would highly recommend them as helpful, honest, direct, and respectful of your time and needs.  If I have occasion to buy another car in the future, I will definitely start at Carsmith.  Also have to give a shout out to their transferrable warranty and servicing that can be used at any mechanic, not just the dealerships! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
E. P., San Francisco, CA 22 Aug 2016
Thank you so much to Jeff at Carsmith Motors for making my car shopping easy, painless and FAST. I was in and out of there within two hours, including a test drive, a run to the bank for a withdrawal and all the paperwork. The car was not just in good but rather excellent condition, I didn't have to... make a big fuss to meet at a reasonable sales price, and Jeff never pushed me into the extended warranty or other miscellaneous add-ons that other lots tend to try to push. I appreciate the simplicity of the transaction and am happy to refer anyone to deal with their business. Well done! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Raymond L., Atherton, CA 06 Aug 2016
I found this place on Car Guru and was just shopping around online for a used car for a decent price. I get annoyed looking at used cars for sale by dealers that keep their prices high when they know that it isn't a great deal for anyone. Thanks to people like Dave/Kevin at Carsmith, their business ...model is keeping the pricing low. Their pricing structure I found was competitive and did not come with any BS. I inquired over email because I didn't want to waste my time, and they were fast with response. Other dealerships I emailed tried to waste my time by asking me to come by to look at the car before talking to them about pricing. Why would I go in if I can't get the price I want? I liked the pricing that Dave offered and the incentive that came with purchasing a car. Almost all of their cars were kept indoors, which I thought was a great way of keeping the car in pristine condition.MOST IMPORTANTLY, the entire experience was simple and hassle free. You won't feel that they have an advantage or something that they're not telling you. There was very little selling or you didn't feel like you were being sold to. Dave was very personable took the time to chat with me about credit, advised on not putting too much money down so that I could keep some in the bank and do something useful with it. He shopped around for a good rate for financing the car and was able to get me a cheaper rate than what some of the bigger banks offered based on my credit (which was good).From contacting them to the sale, the experience was pleasant. Dave seemed to be understanding, experienced and friendly. I think dealerships should really model their selling tactics the way Carsmith does business. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Dan N., San Jose, CA 22 Jul 2016
Best car buying experience ever. I was looking on Craigslist and found this car with the best price on CL. I got there test drove a couple of car, agreed on the price and out the door with a car of my dream in 1 hour. No hassle, no pressure, easiest transaction ever. The owner promise me the 2nd set... of key and it arrived to my door in 1 week. Love my new ride! I will definitely come back again for my next car. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Corey K., Oakland, CA 30 May 2016
Great experience overall. I didn't think much of carsmith since I personally didn't know of them being from the east bay. But I did my research and stumbled upon the Yelp reviews and noticed how great it seemed. I looked at all their vehicles online and the price was more than fair so I drove down t...o see them in person. First impression I wasn't sure how it went since I noticed only a business office then once I walked inside I saw the vehicles in the back. I was greeted immediately by Dave and he walked me back while asking what brought me in. I knew what cars I wanted to look at and took them on a solo test drive. To me that says a lot about a dealer trusting your client to drive alone. I got to drive without a sales pitch on my drive. Simply came back drove another until I found the one I wanted to go home with. Dave answered my questions and didn't persuade me to purchase anything. We crunched numbers and I went home with a beautiful car. Thank you again Dave and car smith. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Brittni Y., Santa Cruz, CA 28 May 2016
I bought a car from Carsmith a few months ago and had a great experience! We worked with Kevin Smith himself and Kevin was very informative, friendly and professional. We came in close to closing time and we did not feel rushed or pushed into anything! Kevin took his time and made sure we understood... the contract and we went home in our new car that night! Even after a few months I can text Kevin with questions that came up and he got back to me quickly every time with my answers. Overall a great place to buy a car! BTW, they have a VERY BEAUTIFUL inventory of luxury cars at VERY FAIR PRICES! I'm a happy new owner of a 2014 Q50 Sport Infiniti! Thanks Kevin Smith!!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our professional staff for more information.

Contact Us

Please check errors
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.