How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Carsmith Motors is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Jeff L., Oakland, CA 12 Sep 2017
Carsmith Motors passes the prime location on AutoRow and the flashy overdone showroom and reallocates the money in two places: low prices and an amazing inventory. I try to buy a new (used) car ever 3-4 years and I've stopped in every single time because their prices among the lowest, they have ...TONS of options and they VALUE their reputation. These guys are the exact opposite of a traditional car dealership. You can tell that they value their reputation; making sure customers have a comfortable car buying experience is worth more to them than a couple of extra bucks. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Mike K., San Francisco, CA 27 Aug 2017
Found them online when searching for the specific car I wanted. Called to verify it was still available. Then drove an hour to go see it the next morning. Inspected it and took it for a test drive. Got back and decided to see what kind of deal we could come to. Was there for maybe a little over an h...our. Was given a very fair trade in on my old car. Hands down the Easiest Car buying experience I have ever had. Highly recommended !!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
B D., Dublin, CA 23 Aug 2017
I stumbled upon Carsmith Motors during my recent Prius search/purchase and am very glad that I did!  Overall, I would rate my experience with Carsmith, and specifically Kevin (the owner), as the best car buying experience in my 17+ years of driving (and over 20 cars, yes i have a car problem).  Ke...vin was extremely friendly, welcoming, forthcoming, trusting, professional and honest throughout my entire car buying experience.  I've been to and worked at a few sleezy car dealerships in my time (not as a salesman haha), but with Kevin I had a great gut feeling within the first 5 minutes.  The warehouse was very organized, clean and professional looking.My interaction with Carsmith first began with a few quick email exchanges with Jeff.  The email exchanges were short and direct.  I decided to go check out the Prius on a whim, that same day, and that's where i met Kevin.  Kevin was very welcoming and showed me around their large warehouse, giving me the friendly background on how he started the business, what they stood for as a car dealer and how they only purchased high quality cars to pass onto customers at fair prices.  I can attest to that as they only had very nice, quality cars at fair prices (which is why i went there in the first place).  He showed me all of the paperwork for the car, let me take my time to check out the whole car (WITHOUT PRESSURE) and then let me take a solo test drive (no nagging or annoying salesman trying to talk to me when i'm trying to focus on the car during the test drive).  I came back, knew i wanted the car, had a quick/open/honest chat about numbers at which point Kevin, being totally transparent, showed me the entire breakdown out-the-door cost of the car (no hidden fees, charges, etc.).  The price that we arrived at was very fair and I didn't get the sense that they were penny pinching or trying to nickle and dime me at every corner.  I decided to buy the car that same day, in total i was in and out of Carsmith Motors within 1.5 hrs, which is extremely painless and quick considering i've spent upwards of 3-4 hrs at a dealership (even after already negotiating price over the internet, never again!).Overall, i'm extremely satisfied with my car buying experience with Carsmith Motors and will certainly return for my next car purchase.  I couldn't believe how pleasant, honest and painless the experience was...there were no pressure, games or misrepresentations.  Kevin promised to provide me with a replacement charging cable for my Prius Plug-in and delivered without any unpleasant nagging follow up calls.  He was quick to respond to any texts and provided great communication the entire way through.  I can't say enough about Kevin and his business!  P.S. My limited experience with Jeff was not as pleasant or friendly but that may just come down to a difference in personalities. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Al V., North San Jose, San Jose, CA 19 Aug 2017
I'm glad I had my first car buying experience here.  Would recommend to anyone with dealership anxiety.
5 rate
Yelp
Deanna F., Modesto, CA 16 Aug 2017
I was a little nervous about buying a car from a private dealership for used cars but these guys were great!  No pressure, let us take the car for a test drive and didn't hassle us when we got back. Jeff Grondz was nice to deal with...even brought the car back to Tracy where we live once we agr...eed to buy the car!  It appears that Carsmith Motors only buys and sells well kept cars so I don't think you'll get stuck with a junker here!  I would recommend these guys! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Cristina C., Union City, CA 08 Jul 2017
100% happy customer. Highly recommended for people who wants to buy they're dream car. Jeff is a nice guy he wont push you to buy the car he will guide you to get the best deal the transaction is really smooth and my family is now enjoying our new ride.See you again soon for our next ride..
5 rate
Yelp
Jay V., South San Francisco, CA 01 Jul 2017
Carsmith should get 6 stars if anything!I recently purchased a car through them and it was the easiest, most stress free, car buying experience ever. Because they aren't a dealership they don't push all these extra programs, packages, protections, onto you. So the whole process goes by so fa...st. I personally dealt with Kevin through email and we were able to work out a great deal. I showed up and his business associate already expected my arrival. Test drove it, checkes it out myself in person, and already knew it was the one. The sales transaction went so quickly not even my wife could believe. No stress. No hassle. No upselling. It was awesome. The big waiting area was great too so my wife was able to hang out in there with our baby as I finalized everything and drove away happy. They for sure have earned our return business and will be back for sure! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Jeff M., Reno, NV 24 Jun 2017
Despite my reservations about buying a vehicle from a dealer in another state and sight unseen (I couldn't travel to the dealer to test drive), I had an excellent experience buying from this dealer.  No hidden fees/surprises.  Good follow through.
5 rate
Yelp
Lorenzo R., Elk Grove, CA 05 Jun 2017
I bought a 2013 BMW 335is convertible from Kevin about a month ago.  I just wanted to share that I had a really good non pressure experience with him.  He let me test drive the car on my own, he dropped the price a few hundred bucks, shipped me emblems and just gave me a straight forward-honest di...scussion about the car, the business and some of the things I should keep in mind as I told him I was also going to drive a BMW Certified car at Stevens Creek.  I decided to sit down with him just to get the rough numbers but decided on the spot to pull the trigger and drove the car back to Elk Grove.  He let me leave my other car at his place to pick up later. I will recommend Carsmith to others and can see myself buying another car at some point from him. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Larry R., Santa Cruz, CA 21 Mar 2017
This was my second time visiting their show room. I first came by a couple weeks prior and in that time I drove over 15 cars from six other dealerships. I came back for the quality of their inventory and mostly the non-pressure of a salesman trying to sell me a car rather than understanding what I w...ant. I felt treated more as a friend than a customer. Each person I met were polite and friendly from Kevin, Dave, Jeff and Eric but the associate that helped me with my test drives and ultimately with my purchase was Arlin. I was in the market for a new car but wasn't planning on buying one that day especially because it was my daughter's birthday and her party was that afternoon. Again, no pressure and Arlin understood I needed to get back to the family. If anything I put the pressure on him when I decided to purchase and that's after test driving and going back and forth between two different models an hour later. Very little back and forth, I told him where I wanted to be, he did his best and we agreed on a price. I made it back in time for my daughter's party, the wifey wasn't mad and I found a place I will be coming back for future purchases. I'm super happy with my Lexus GS350. Thank you again Arlin and Carsmith Motors. I highly recommend this dealership! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our professional staff for more information.

Contact Us

Please check errors
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.