How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Carsmith Motors is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
Showing 5-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Jayshil P., San Jose, CA 07 Oct 2015
I was lucky to have walked in on a weekday and meet/deal with Kevin Smith (the "Smith" in carsmith motors). He is very professional, got straight to the point and we closed the deal on the same day. I went there on a Tuesday afternoon from work and was back home in time for dinner. There was no hagg...le or hassle. I told him the price I was willing to trade-in for and a price that I was willing to buy the 335is from him. I test drove, we came to an agreement and we signed. Simple, concise and done!A little more on the details - the bank we were dealing with made a mistake on my Benz's pay-off and things got delayed. Kevin communicated, stayed in touch till the end and we finished the deal. 6 months later I realized that the bank still owed me money back from the difference of my pay-off quote and what had been applied. Since it took too long, I had made a payment in between. I reached out to Kevin, he said he will look into it, 2 days later got back to me and told me "you're right. we owe you that money. I will work with the bank and get it back. should I mail a check to you?" and done! I received that check today. No questions and no BS! He assumed I was right and did his due diligence and looked into the issue. It was over $1,000. He didn't say that it has been 6 months so too bad!Another little issue - when I test drove the car, i felt like the wheel alignment was off. So I told him and he, again, didn't ask any questions and believed me for face value. Gave me 2 options - either he gets it done for me or I get it done myself and he will reimburse me.I have bought 4 German cars (Audi, Benz, 2 BMWs) in the last 5 years. I have dealt with enough people and dealers and know enough to be able to tell a good one apart from the crowd. These guys are those good ones.Before writing this review, I read through some of the other reviews and everything sounds consistent with my experience. But to shed some light on the lady complaining about multiple hard credit hits - the credit bureaus know that you won't just go to one dealer and buy your car. You will shop around. Multiple dealers will have to check your credit to price up your loan. They understand that. Hence, they count all similar credit checks (car dealers or banks for auto loans) as only 1 hard hit, as long as it is within 30 days.I look forward to doing business with these guys again. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Kevin D., Fremont, CA 21 Sep 2015
I had a pleasant experience from start to finish. I started my experience talking to Kevin (one of the owners) and he was very pleasant. No pressure to purchase, offered to let me test drive it on my own. I actually went in to see another car, but I saw a sport model and he went over the differences... between this model and the model I came in for. Really sold me on it, but I had to leave early that day to pick up my kids.Arranged to meet with Jeff on the weekend since Kevin would be out. Had a little issue with my bank's financing, Jeff turned it around and got financing with one his partners for a competitive rate and got me in and out of there with my new car in less than 2 hours. I'm usually a big haggler on price, but they had great prices on quality vehicles and will recommend them to any of my friends looking for a used car. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Peter C., SOMA, San Francisco, CA 17 Sep 2015
I didn't purchase a car from them (regretfully so). But I want to give them a good review, just for the great experience and the way I was treated as a costumer. I wanted to trade in my old car, and Jeff, sales manager, thought I would get much better deal if I sold it on Craigslist. He even suggest...ed to give me a call if someone else wanted to buy the car I was interested in while I was trying to sell my old car, to make sure I could buy it first. And that's exactly what he did a few days later. Unfortunately, I already found a car from another dealer, that I thought was a much better deal. Anyway, they seem to be as fair as it gets - something that is very hard to find among car dealers. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Terry A., Pleasanton, CA 20 Aug 2015
We were in the market for a new vehicle and utilized USAA's car buying service.  We arrived just before closing and met with Dave.  He showed us the vehicles we had chosen off of the internet, took us on a test drive, not one bit of pressure ever exerted, and stayed with us beyond closing to compl...ete the deal.  We are thrilled with our new Infiniti G37 and love the customer service focus.  So glad we came to Carsmith! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
John T., Fremont, CA 04 Aug 2015
I can't say enough awesome things about this place. Used cars are always very sketchy to buy. But after seeing the awesome Yelp reviews, i decided to take a look at Carsmith. The prices are fair, and the customer service is great. They were very transparent on everything and did not attempt to hide ...anything (e.g. dents). No sales pressure at all. We initially went to test drive a Lexus GS 350. We liked it, but was torn between two different cars (the alternative is a new car at a different dealership). Carsmith reached out to us a week later to see if we're still interested, but did not pressure at all. Our indecision cost us the car (was sold in the meantime), and we patiently waited for another one to come up at Carsmith that met our needs. I will buy my next car from Carsmith. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Chuck G., Prineville, OR 22 Jul 2015
I used Carsmith more as a broker than a dealer, since I knew exactly what I wanted, but really had given up on trying to find and acquire it myself. Dave listened to what I wanted and what I was willing to pay, then went out and found it and acquired on my behalf. He facilitated mechanical inspectio...n and history, and even let a local friend take the car for a test drive before I sent final payment. Two weeks later the car appeared on my driveway (I'm out of state and Dave talked me out of arriving and driving it home to save a bundle in taxes.)All in all it was the most painless and pleasant car buying experience I have ever had. I will use Carsmith again in the future. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Katie S., Antelope, CA 20 Jul 2015
I had been eyeing the Lexus CT 200h for months and had planned on buying towards the end of the year. When my grandma totaled her vehicle I had to expedite my search, as I planned to give her my vehicle. I scavenged the internet for a couple of weeks and after a few shady individuals and dealerships..., I settled on Carsmith Motors. Carsmith Motors made my first ever purchase of a vehicle so simple and easy. It was never awkward and there were no sales pitches. It was a clean and respectful transaction and whenever it comes time to buy my next vehicle, I'll definitely check their inventory first. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
bronson c., San Francisco, CA 12 Jul 2015
it was a very pleasant experience for me . over the weekend I had purchased an infiniti g37 coupe . traded in my 350z and he took good care of me . kevin had took my z in ,gave me good money for the trade in . I highly recommend to anyone that is looking for topnotch cars . ( and they do have it ) ....   kevin you "rock" !  I will tell all my friends about your business .  I love my g37 !!!!!  I wish all places that sell nice cars was like yours . keep doing what your doing , it works ............ Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Pierre T., San Francisco, CA 03 Jul 2015
Rare to give a used car dealer a 5 star rating BEFORE you buy a car but since communication is half the game in investing in an older car I will say I was very impressed with Kevin's prompt response to me,  information, and his approach to selling cars.  Very good communication and presentation of... his business practices and process to getting good cars in the hands of buyers. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Carl V., Santa Rosa, CA 02 Jul 2015
As good as it gets sums it up. If you're considering using CarSmith motors for a used-but-like-new automobile then you've done your homework or you've got extremely good karma. This was  far and away my best car buying experience in the 51 years I've been purchasing motor vehicles.I found them thro...ugh USAA, my insurance company, which guarantees a better loan rate and vehicle warranty for dealers that meet their high standards.I called them at the end of the day and spoke with Kevin. He had five or six low mileage vehicles on the lot, the same model and configuration I was looking for. He has a larger selection of this model then most new car dealers. By the next morning he had obtained a low interest rate loan below that quoted by USAA. I went into the dealership, test drove the two cars I was interested in, and in less than an hour the paperwork was over and I was driving home in a low-mileage Infinity G 37 Sport Coupe, with a 100,000 mile powertrain warranty that cost a mere 500 bucks.When you're dealing with Kevin it's like having your personal five-star concierge working in your best interest. No sales pressure, just 100% honest accurate information to guide you through the process. My expectations were far exceeded.I got the car I was looking for at a great price, in immaculate condition.It was well worth the hundred mile trip down from Sonoma County. Now you have a friend in the car business.Carl V.Santa Rosa California Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our professional staff for more information.

Contact Us

Please check errors
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.