How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Carsmith Motors is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
Showing 5-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Larry R., Santa Cruz, CA 21 Mar 2017
This was my second time visiting their show room. I first came by a couple weeks prior and in that time I drove over 15 cars from six other dealerships. I came back for the quality of their inventory and mostly the non-pressure of a salesman trying to sell me a car rather than understanding what I w...ant. I felt treated more as a friend than a customer. Each person I met were polite and friendly from Kevin, Dave, Jeff and Eric but the associate that helped me with my test drives and ultimately with my purchase was Arlin. I was in the market for a new car but wasn't planning on buying one that day especially because it was my daughter's birthday and her party was that afternoon. Again, no pressure and Arlin understood I needed to get back to the family. If anything I put the pressure on him when I decided to purchase and that's after test driving and going back and forth between two different models an hour later. Very little back and forth, I told him where I wanted to be, he did his best and we agreed on a price. I made it back in time for my daughter's party, the wifey wasn't mad and I found a place I will be coming back for future purchases. I'm super happy with my Lexus GS350. Thank you again Arlin and Carsmith Motors. I highly recommend this dealership! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Ben C., Kentfield, CA 05 Feb 2017
Last summer, my Lexus was rear-ended and a total loss.  I'd purchased my previous three Lexus autos from the local dealer, however, their solution for me (with what the insurance company paid for my car) was ridiculous!  After going to multiple Lexus dealerships in the area with VERY frustrating r...esults, I searched around and found Carsmith Motors. I'm DONE buying cars from Lexus or any other source!  Carsmith only for me!Kevin at Carsmith made the entire process SO easy!  I told him what I wanted and he got me the car I wanted.  The price was extremely fair.  The service has been beyond belief good!Recently, we lost the backup car key.  The local Lexus dealer wanted $450 to replace it and thought it would take a couple weeks.  So, I called Kevin and he replaced it for $210 (his cost) within 72 hours.   The difference is night and day!  Call Carsmith...you won't be sorry! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
William M., Santa Rosa, CA 27 Jan 2017
Kevin was great. Car is great. No pressure real pro. Infinity g37 coupe 2013 17k miles. Kevin fixed something for free for me that the dealer wanted $600 for. I will be back. Ps yelp is not always truthful to business owners and people who don't get their way often abuse it. They can lie or sound of...f and the reviewed person has little recourse. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Mathew B., San Francisco, CA 27 Nov 2016
I cannot say enough about my experience at Carsmith Motors yesterday morning.  I arrived at 10:30am and was warmly greeted by one of the owners, Kevin.  After a very easy going, zero pressure conversation about the cars that I was interested in, I took one out for a test drive, and brought it to m...y mechanic for a quick inspection.  The mechanic said the car was "basically mint", so I went back and made Kevin an offer for it.  After settling on a price, I signed all the necessary documentation, while Eric brilliantly gave the car one last detail.  I will definitely be a repeat customer. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Lisa P., San Jose, CA 13 Nov 2016
We had a great car buying experience here. We didn't even know the dealership existed before finding a car we wanted through the True Car website. The cars were all stored indoors and looked very nice. The car we bought was in wonderful condition, and had low mileage. It was an easy buying experienc...e with no pressure and very reasonable pricing. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Gabriel 02 Oct 2016
I had an excellent experience at Carsmith. I was surprised because it was different than other car dealers. They treated me with respect and patiently answered my questions. Oh and the prices are fair. So weird! I think I would like to buy another car from these people.
5 rate
Cars.com
a o., Fairfax, CA 28 Aug 2016
Kevin was super helpful at Carsmith, as well as gracious and kind.  I called in about a car and he spent over a half hour with me, since I didn't want to make the 2 hour drive to test drive if it wasn't going to be a pretty sure shot.  I was looking at a car that was being sold with the green carp...ool stickers.  As someone who doesn't have much use for these, Kevin was frank with me and actually recommended that this might not be the car for me as the stickers increase the worth of the car considerably.  Although, partially thanks to Kevin's advice, I didn't have the pleasure of purchasing from Carsmith Motors, I would highly recommend them as helpful, honest, direct, and respectful of your time and needs.  If I have occasion to buy another car in the future, I will definitely start at Carsmith.  Also have to give a shout out to their transferrable warranty and servicing that can be used at any mechanic, not just the dealerships! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
E. P., San Francisco, CA 22 Aug 2016
Thank you so much to Jeff at Carsmith Motors for making my car shopping easy, painless and FAST. I was in and out of there within two hours, including a test drive, a run to the bank for a withdrawal and all the paperwork. The car was not just in good but rather excellent condition, I didn't have to... make a big fuss to meet at a reasonable sales price, and Jeff never pushed me into the extended warranty or other miscellaneous add-ons that other lots tend to try to push. I appreciate the simplicity of the transaction and am happy to refer anyone to deal with their business. Well done! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Raymond L., Atherton, CA 06 Aug 2016
I found this place on Car Guru and was just shopping around online for a used car for a decent price. I get annoyed looking at used cars for sale by dealers that keep their prices high when they know that it isn't a great deal for anyone. Thanks to people like Dave/Kevin at Carsmith, their business ...model is keeping the pricing low. Their pricing structure I found was competitive and did not come with any BS. I inquired over email because I didn't want to waste my time, and they were fast with response. Other dealerships I emailed tried to waste my time by asking me to come by to look at the car before talking to them about pricing. Why would I go in if I can't get the price I want? I liked the pricing that Dave offered and the incentive that came with purchasing a car. Almost all of their cars were kept indoors, which I thought was a great way of keeping the car in pristine condition.MOST IMPORTANTLY, the entire experience was simple and hassle free. You won't feel that they have an advantage or something that they're not telling you. There was very little selling or you didn't feel like you were being sold to. Dave was very personable took the time to chat with me about credit, advised on not putting too much money down so that I could keep some in the bank and do something useful with it. He shopped around for a good rate for financing the car and was able to get me a cheaper rate than what some of the bigger banks offered based on my credit (which was good).From contacting them to the sale, the experience was pleasant. Dave seemed to be understanding, experienced and friendly. I think dealerships should really model their selling tactics the way Carsmith does business. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Richmond Lee 06 Aug 2016
I found this place on Car Guru and was just shopping around online for a used car for a decent price. I get annoyed looking at used cars for sale by dealers that keep their prices high when they know that it isn't a great deal for anyone. Thanks to people like Dave/Kevin at Carsmith, their business ...model is keeping the pricing low. Their pricing structure I found was competitive and did not come with any BS. I inquired over email because I didn't want to waste my time, and they were fast with response. Other dealerships I emailed tried to waste my time by asking me to come by to look at the car before talking to them about pricing. Why would I go in if I can't get the price I want? I liked the pricing that Dave offered and the incentive that came with purchasing a car. Almost all of their cars were kept indoors, which I thought was a great way of keeping the car in pristine condition. MOST IMPORTANTLY, the entire experience was simple and hassle free. You won't feel that they have an advantage or something that they're not telling you. There was very little selling or you didn't feel like you were being sold to. Dave was very personable took the time to chat with me about credit, advised on not putting too much money down so that I could keep some in the bank and do something useful with it. He shopped around for a good rate for financing the car and was able to get me a cheaper rate than what some of the bigger banks offered based on my credit (which was good). From contacting them to the sale, the experience was pleasant. Dave seemed to be understanding, experienced and friendly. I think dealerships should really model their selling tactics the way Carsmith does business. Show more
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our professional staff for more information.

Contact Us

Please check errors
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.