How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Carsmith Motors is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
bronson c., San Francisco, CA 12 Jul 2015
it was a very pleasant experience for me . over the weekend I had purchased an infiniti g37 coupe . traded in my 350z and he took good care of me . kevin had took my z in ,gave me good money for the trade in . I highly recommend to anyone that is looking for topnotch cars . ( and they do have it ) ....   kevin you "rock" !  I will tell all my friends about your business .  I love my g37 !!!!!  I wish all places that sell nice cars was like yours . keep doing what your doing , it works ............ Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Pierre T., San Francisco, CA 03 Jul 2015
Rare to give a used car dealer a 5 star rating BEFORE you buy a car but since communication is half the game in investing in an older car I will say I was very impressed with Kevin's prompt response to me,  information, and his approach to selling cars.  Very good communication and presentation of... his business practices and process to getting good cars in the hands of buyers. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Carl V., Santa Rosa, CA 02 Jul 2015
As good as it gets sums it up. If you're considering using CarSmith motors for a used-but-like-new automobile then you've done your homework or you've got extremely good karma. This was  far and away my best car buying experience in the 51 years I've been purchasing motor vehicles.I found them thro...ugh USAA, my insurance company, which guarantees a better loan rate and vehicle warranty for dealers that meet their high standards.I called them at the end of the day and spoke with Kevin. He had five or six low mileage vehicles on the lot, the same model and configuration I was looking for. He has a larger selection of this model then most new car dealers. By the next morning he had obtained a low interest rate loan below that quoted by USAA. I went into the dealership, test drove the two cars I was interested in, and in less than an hour the paperwork was over and I was driving home in a low-mileage Infinity G 37 Sport Coupe, with a 100,000 mile powertrain warranty that cost a mere 500 bucks.When you're dealing with Kevin it's like having your personal five-star concierge working in your best interest. No sales pressure, just 100% honest accurate information to guide you through the process. My expectations were far exceeded.I got the car I was looking for at a great price, in immaculate condition.It was well worth the hundred mile trip down from Sonoma County. Now you have a friend in the car business.Carl V.Santa Rosa California Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Mayank Sikaria 13 May 2015
I bought Infiniti G37S convertible back in November 2014. I contacted Kevin Smith (owner of Carsmith Motors) to discuss the price and availability. Kevin is a very honest salesperson and only gives you facts. He is willing to answer customers' call even after months of purchase and he is my go-to pe...rson for suggestions. I would buy a car from Carsmith even if I have to pay a couple of hundred dollars more because they are honest, trustworthy and they have been in business for a LONG time, so they know what they are selling. Great place, great people and I am a very satisfied customer so far! Show more
5 rate
Google
Wayne W., Milpitas, CA 30 Apr 2015
We purchased our car here recently, and it was a very positive overall experience! We did our research and their vehicles are already competitively priced. As such, they make it clear up front that there isn't a whole lot of wiggle room for price negotiation. However, that also means not having to w...aste time haggling.We dealt primarily with Kevin-- he was very courteous and honest, and addressed every single one of our questions and concerns. There was never any pressure to buy; he understood that this was a significant investment and the primary goal was to make sure we would be happy with what we got. Emails and phone calls were responded to in a timely manner before and after purchase.When we found the car that we were interested in, we discovered a number of minor cosmetic details, but Kevin had them all taken care of so that we'd be able to drive it home in like-new condition.The entire process from beginning to end was hassle-free. We're extremely pleased with the service we got and highly recommend this place. We'll definitely be purchasing here again in the future! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Infintilover 20 Apr 2015
The highly qualified staff is there to greet you and let you browse their fine selection of automobiles. They truly make your buying experience relaxed. I highly recommend them.
5 rate
Cars.com
Manas G., Santa Clara, CA 01 Apr 2015
Surprisingly fantastic experience in dealing with Jeff - did my homework and wanted to test drive a BMW 335i. Got there, asked to test drive and got no pressure to buy. Can't wait to go back and buy something similar in June.
5 rate
Yelp
Paul P., San Rafael, CA 07 Feb 2015
If you want a used Infinity this is the place.  They have an inventory and a style that suited me.  David Smith was present and totally helpful. Jeff is an easy going guy but able to put a deal together quickly, if that's what you want. Eric the detail expert went out of his way to give me a coupl...e of extras.  What's not to like about this dealership?Prices seemed to be competitive and I felt comfortable throughout the entire  process. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Medorah A., Tracy, CA 02 Feb 2015
Very helpful! Love my Acura MDX! Jeff went the extra mile to make me happy by having paint-less dent removal done & my headlights buffed to make the car look brand new! I would highly recommend this dealership if you want personal attention. They only sell top quality used vehicles as well as new lu...xury vehicles. They also have a website where you can view their current inventory prior to showing up. You won't be hounded by sales people upon arrival. I called ahead and told them what I was looking for. It was very casual & comfortable with no pressure. I loved the indoor car warehouse!  I will definitely go back the next time I'm looking for a car. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Hank C., Hayward, CA 07 Jan 2015
Great service overall!I was searching around online and they had a car that caught my attention - Tasman Green (BMW).  I drove down from Hayward to see this color in person because of all the interesting color descriptions from the forums.LOCATION: Once you make a left onto Milmont Dr from Dixon La...nding, you must make a left into the driveway past the water canal.  I drove past it without GPS thinking I would find a medium-sized dealership.  Nope, they have a small warehouse.PERSONNEL:  I was greeted by the secretary, offered me water, and notified Jeff I was here.  Later, Jeff greeted me and allowed me to spend some time with the car.I told him my intentions and left.  Through out the day, he kept in touch via text messaging. The paperwork process was smooth, and since I have decent credit, the bank rates came back fast.The customer service provided by the sec and Jeff is everything you would expect from a business.  The only one problem I had was my wife snapped a picture of the rear end from the trailing vehicle, showing a shiny object dangling underneath.  Jeff had no idea what that was in the picture, and offered to examine it if I returned the next morning.  (I drove off on a wet night.)  In the morning, I got down and found it the muffler hanger bracket nut was missing, so only one of the two brackets was working.  I'm a car guy so I fixed it myself.  I'm sure had I returned the next morning they would have taken care of it. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our professional staff for more information.

Contact Us

Please check errors
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.