How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Carsmith Motors is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
silvia 03 Mar 2016
Best experience ever buying a car. Normally a woman would go with a male friend, husband or partner to look for cars. After reading the online reviews, I decided to believe what I read and I went alone. I left the place with my dream car: a manual Black Camaro. One of the owners, Kevin took care of ...me, and he made me feel comfortable, and made the process of purchasing a vehicle very easy, specially because I dont have any experience and I went alone. I am very satisfied with the service that Kevin provided me with. He comes across as a very trustworthy salesman. I highly recommend Carsmith Motors for anyone who is looking to buy a car. I will certainly go there again! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Jeremy H., San Jose, CA 24 Jan 2016
I met with Dave to purchase a commuter vehicle, a 2012 Prius Plug-In on Wednesday, January 20, 2016.I can tell by the interactions with Dave and his team members that they were a tight group that worked very well together and respected each other and their customers.  I ended up purchasing the Priu...s and really appreciated Dave's help.Bonus:  This is the perfect location to test drive vehicles.  Some long and empty streets and right next to the freeway. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Kirk L., Cupertino, CA 19 Jan 2016
Yelp has been a great resource to me but I seldom leave a review. This may be my first. My apology to Yelp nation! Just bought a car from Carsmith Motors yesterday and feel compelled to contribute to Yelp nation by sharing my own experience.Due to a unforeseen circumstance, I need to get a reliable ...pre-owned vehicle quickly. Through a referral, I was happy to learn about beepi.com. I was very close to committing a deal with Beepi and through sheer luck, I saw an ad on Craigslist from Carsmith Motors. Checked them out on Yelp and read a couple reviews. Decided to call Carsmith. Talked to Kevin on the phone first and drove 20 miles to checked out the vehicle on Sat 1/16. On 1/18, with Jeff's help, I finished all the paperwork to drive away with a car I want at slightly below the Fair Market Range from a dealer per KBB. What impresses me most is Kevin made an effort to make sure I make a good decision, including disclosing all relevant info, making arrangement so I can take the car to my trusted mechanic for inspection, consulted me in evaluating the extended warranty they provide, and asked me to sleep on the deal before committing. Trust me, I do know a thing or two about making good decisions. I have a doctoral degree in Decision Analysis, decision making under uncertainty, from Stanford and was a strategy consultant to many Fortune 500 companies for over 15 years. All in all, I am confident I made a good decision, with Kevin and Jeff's help. What's amazing is Kevin and Jeff actually made the process enjoyable! If you are in the market for a pre-owned and they have something in their inventory that you may be interested, you owe yourself to check it out. Carsmith is a DIFFERENT used car dealer! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Dino G., San Jose, CA 10 Jan 2016
I received a great deal on my Infiniti M37!  Great value for a great car.  It's an unassuming store front, but the quality of the vehicles are top-notch.  This should be your first stop when shopping for a used luxury car.
5 rate
Yelp
David D., San Jose, CA 08 Jan 2016
This is really late review, but I really want to do this right after my experience with CarSmith if it had not been for the holidays.Summary:------------I came here on November 2015 for my birthday with full intentions of buying a car and trading in my leased VW GTI. I did a lot of research before c...oming here, and decided to come here cause of all the Yelp reviews. When you see Yelp reviews as good as CarSmith, you almost want to be wary because sometimes, it's really too good to be true.First, I sent an inquiry using the website, asking if they would take un-finished leased cars (They do). Instead of waiting for a reply, I just went ahead and gave them a visit in the morning with my fiance.They had a wide variety of choices, but mainly had Infiniti G37's and Lexus. I had been looking for a decent used G37 and they had the most choices at the time (~14 Infiniti's)Experience:---------------I went in, and Jeff the Sales Manager is the first to help us. He asks if we are looking for anything in particular, and gives us a quick tour.Buying a car is very tricky because you never know who is really helping who. I knew from the get-go that these guys are honest businessmen, because they don't work off of commission. They are all part-owners of the business, and they really want to provide quality of service and time to ensure you and they are taken care of.My fiance and I test drove 4 G37s (so it took some time), and really spent some time considering the pros and cons of each car (features, color, mileage, price).Jeff, who is a football coach, had to leave a little early for practice. Before that, he and I verbally agreed to a fair trade-in price for my lease, which was very close to the pay-off price (mind you, this was for a VW right after Dieselgate), and a price for a G37. The price for the G37, was even in the lower end of the fair market value on Kelly blue book.At that point, Kevin Smith, actually got to office, and continued to help me. I was at first scared, because I thought, "What if Kevin doesn't honor Jeff's price?". But, to my reassurance, Kevin did honor Jeff's price. At that point, I really did trust CarSmith to take care of me. Kevin worked for the next hour or so to finance the car with the best option I could get given my credit score.What you should expect is this:------------------------- Make sure should have an idea of what car you are looking for, they aren't going to "sell" you like a normal car salesman. Use their website to look at their inventory.- If you have any questions, they will answer it for you, they are really helpful.- They will let you test drive until you are confident with the car you want to buy, because you are spending quite a bit of money.- Be reasonable, because they will really try to help you.- You don't have to have pre-approved financing, but do keep in mind, that big banks may/will not finance small-sized used car dealerships. Don't worry, they will help you to their best ability, based on your credit score, the best financing option you can get.- They will not force or scare the extended warranty they provide down your throat, unlike other car dealerships.- Don't worry if the car doesn't have a "CarFax", the AutoCheck service they use is pretty reasonable and trustworthy. Don't get caught into the "popularity" of a service as a way to measure its accuracy. Sometimes they even have both on a car.- If you have a lack of credit or a bad credit score, don't expect something otherwise in terms of financing.Overall---------In the end, this is one of the businesses that really deserves the high rating on Yelp, because they really value your time and business. It may seem too good to be true, but give it a try yourself. If you treat them with respect and trust, they will reciprocate that.I would come back here in the future to get another car.Thank you very much Jeff and Kevin! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Dzung N., San Jose, CA 28 Dec 2015
Very easy and pleasant time buying a car. Would definitely buy again from Carsmith Motors.
5 rate
Yelp
ADAM f., Pleasanton, CA 23 Dec 2015
I bought a GTI here a while back and it was overall a good experience.  You can expect the posted price to he competitive so there was not much back and forth which was nice.  They do put a premium on customer service and never felt pressured into a deal.  I would buy again from this place and tr...ust that I was receiving a fair deal. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Ricky K., San Francisco, CA 05 Dec 2015
Jeff, Kevin, and the rest of the staff were amazing. No pressure, solid advice, answered all my questions and more. These guys are the best.
5 rate
Yelp
Kiana W., San Jose, CA 30 Nov 2015
I must say buying my first car was amazing,joyful and hassle free. Thanks to jeff and Kevin they are amszing individuals. As you walk in it's definitely not your ideal car lot, I'd explain it as a car factory heaven . I test drove my car with Jeff which he Was  nice enough to allow my grand...mother and I to take it for a spin by ourselves. I did have a hiccup but Jeff made it a no worry problem for me. He got me a loan and under what I wanted to pay monthly. I came the following day met with Kevin he has a personalitiy that will brighten up your day he made the process so easy very helpful by explaining everything I need to know going over with me in all details he really makes you feel that he's there to help you buy the best car that fits you and your lifestyle he made it a pleasant first time buyer experience I truly thank them both for making my life much easier and I must say once I finish college and ready to buy my first BMW or high in car smith Motors is where I will be buying my cars from now on I highly recommend this car lot you can't find anything better than this they know their business and for that I'm truly grateful thank you car Smith Motors for all you have done. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
John Hendricks 22 Nov 2015
I was glad I came across Carsmith after dealing with traditional car dealers the previous week. Such a difference and a pleasure when working with Kevin Smith and his staff. He was honest and knowledgeable about his inventory which was outstanding. I will keep buying my cars there as long as he is a...round. I purchased an Infiniti G37 which was in excellent condition. I highly recommend anyone to check these guys out before going anywhere else! Show more
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our professional staff for more information.

Contact Us

Please check errors
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.