How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Carsmith Motors is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Richmond Lee 06 Aug 2016
I found this place on Car Guru and was just shopping around online for a used car for a decent price. I get annoyed looking at used cars for sale by dealers that keep their prices high when they know that it isn't a great deal for anyone. Thanks to people like Dave/Kevin at Carsmith, their business ...model is keeping the pricing low. Their pricing structure I found was competitive and did not come with any BS. I inquired over email because I didn't want to waste my time, and they were fast with response. Other dealerships I emailed tried to waste my time by asking me to come by to look at the car before talking to them about pricing. Why would I go in if I can't get the price I want? I liked the pricing that Dave offered and the incentive that came with purchasing a car. Almost all of their cars were kept indoors, which I thought was a great way of keeping the car in pristine condition. MOST IMPORTANTLY, the entire experience was simple and hassle free. You won't feel that they have an advantage or something that they're not telling you. There was very little selling or you didn't feel like you were being sold to. Dave was very personable took the time to chat with me about credit, advised on not putting too much money down so that I could keep some in the bank and do something useful with it. He shopped around for a good rate for financing the car and was able to get me a cheaper rate than what some of the bigger banks offered based on my credit (which was good). From contacting them to the sale, the experience was pleasant. Dave seemed to be understanding, experienced and friendly. I think dealerships should really model their selling tactics the way Carsmith does business. Show more
5 rate
Google
Dan N., San Jose, CA 22 Jul 2016
Best car buying experience ever. I was looking on Craigslist and found this car with the best price on CL. I got there test drove a couple of car, agreed on the price and out the door with a car of my dream in 1 hour. No hassle, no pressure, easiest transaction ever. The owner promise me the 2nd set... of key and it arrived to my door in 1 week. Love my new ride! I will definitely come back again for my next car. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Corey K., Oakland, CA 30 May 2016
Great experience overall. I didn't think much of carsmith since I personally didn't know of them being from the east bay. But I did my research and stumbled upon the Yelp reviews and noticed how great it seemed. I looked at all their vehicles online and the price was more than fair so I drov...e down to see them in person. First impression I wasn't sure how it went since I noticed only a business office then once I walked inside I saw the vehicles in the back. I was greeted immediately by Dave and he walked me back while asking what brought me in. I knew what cars I wanted to look at and took them on a solo test drive. To me that says a lot about a dealer trusting your client to drive alone. I got to drive without a sales pitch on my drive. Simply came back drove another until I found the one I wanted to go home with. Dave answered my questions and didn't persuade me to purchase anything. We crunched numbers and I went home with a beautiful car. Thank you again Dave and car smith. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Brittni Y., Santa Cruz, CA 28 May 2016
I bought a car from Carsmith a few months ago and had a great experience! We worked with Kevin Smith himself and Kevin was very informative, friendly and professional. We came in close to closing time and we did not feel rushed or pushed into anything! Kevin took his time and made sure we understood... the contract and we went home in our new car that night! Even after a few months I can text Kevin with questions that came up and he got back to me quickly every time with my answers. Overall a great place to buy a car! BTW, they have a VERY BEAUTIFUL inventory of luxury cars at VERY FAIR PRICES! I'm a happy new owner of a 2014 Q50 Sport Infiniti! Thanks Kevin Smith!!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
ken c., San Jose, CA 05 May 2016
All the positive review are really true. Kevin is the guy that you can trust. I ended up with Lexus GS 350 F Sport. It was a nice buying experience in Carsmith.
5 rate
Yelp
Lucho T., San Jose, CA 29 Apr 2016
I want to start off by saying that I could not have chosen a better place to find a vehicle. I had been searching for the longest time for a Lexus IS250 and to my surprise I ran across one in their inventory with very low miles and the color I was looking for. I was also skeptical since it had been ...the first time I had heard about this dealership and began doing some homework of my own before contacting them directly. I ran across nothing but great reviews and decided to contact them. Once I had reached out I finally went and was greeted by Kevin. The team at Carsmith is very welcoming and easy to do business with as there is no sense of urgency when looking at the vehicle. My financing situation was frustrating to say the least but Kevin and his team were finally able to land my loan at a financial institution that gave me a great rate and allowed me to finally take my new baby home. I am nothing but grateful for the professionalism that Kevin, Dave and the team showed during this process. I would highly recommend this dealership for anyone seeking their next luxury vehicle. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
jack c., San Francisco, CA 24 Mar 2016
I recently purchased a car through CarSmith Motors.  The experience was great.  Jeff and Kevin walked me through the process, I test drove a few cars and within a week decided on the one that I wanted.  They took care of the financing and all the paperwork.  Very easy to work with, great people ...and would definitely come back again. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Thomas H., Livermore, CA 14 Mar 2016
I went in late on a Saturday night with a friend looking to just see a car they had listed not expecting to test drive anything since they were about to close. They offered to let us test drive anyway and just handed me the keys and said not to have to much fun. Never have I test drove a car with ou...t the dealer tagging along. It was a pretty refreshing experience. A week later I went in a bought the lexus I test drove earlier. The battery had an issue starting the car but Jeff replaced it as soon as it became an issue with no hassle.  I will definitely give carsmith motors my repeat business and recommend  them to anyone searching for a new car. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
M P., Tracy, CA 07 Mar 2016
Late post but from the time we purchased our vehicle till now has affected this review even more...maybe not? My wife found the Car Smith website when we were looking for a Lexus GS 350 FSport. I was reluctant to drive 45 mins to a non dealer but our experience was awesome. We went there pretty late... not knowing what time they closed but we ended up leaving with the car we wanted. Kevin and one of his co workers, maybe his mechanic stuck around and made sure we left with no regrets. The thing that stuck out most was they let us test drive any vehicle we wanted without having them sit in the vehicle with us, if that doesn't imply trust I don't know what does. We drove around some luxury models type vehicles and didn't feel pressured.  As I mentioned earlier in this post the customer care and service is reinforced even though we purchased our vehicle 5 months ago, Kevin has been very engaged and reliable with providing information about extended warranty. I like the fact that they aren't tacking on extra costs with their extended warranty, they are essentially selling it for what it costs, i know because I've calls several Lexus dealerships for a quote and the one Kevin provided us was way cheaper and affordable. I like their cars as it is in a warehouse away from the weather and 99% of the cars we saw were clean and well maintained.  I would definitely purchase another vehicle from them again...maybe when a Lexus RC FSport becomes available. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Silvia G., Menlo Park, CA 03 Mar 2016
Best experience ever buying a car. Normally a woman would go with a male friend, husband or partner to look for cars. After reading the online reviews, I decided to believe what I read and I went alone. I left the place with my dream car: a manual Black Camaro. One of the owners, Kevin took care of ...me, and he made me feel comfortable, and made the process of purchasing a vehicle very easy, specially because I dont have any experience and I went alone. I am very satisfied with the service that Kevin provided me with. He comes across as a very trustworthy salesman. I highly recommend Carsmith Motors for anyone who is looking to buy a car. I will certainly go there again! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our professional staff for more information.

Contact Us

Please check errors
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.